The Fourth IASTED International Conference on
Advances in Computer Science and Technology
ACST 2008

April 2 – 4, 2008
Langkawi, Malaysia

Past Conference Information

The Advances in Computer Science and Technology 2008 conference in Langkawi, Malaysia has ended.

Conference Proceedings

The Conference Proceedings are available for purchase on the ACTA Press website:

Conference Chair

Prof. Sartaj K. Sahni
University of Florida, USA
Conference Chair Portrait

Keynote Speaker

"Information Extraction from Massive Data Sets"

Prof. Sanguthevar Rajasekaran
University of Connecticut, USA
Keynote Speaker Portrait

Tutorial Session

Dhiraj K. Pradhan
Bristol University, United Kingdom
Tutorial Session Portrait
Dr. Ashutosh Kumar Singh
Curtin University of Technology, India

Special Sessions

Dr. George Varkey
Executive Director
CDAC Noida, India
Special Session Portrait
Dr. Poonam R. Gupta
Associate Professor
CDAC Noida, India
Dr. Raymond Chiong
Swinburne University of Technology, Malaysia
Special Session Portrait
Lau Bee Theng
Swinburne University of Technology Sarawak Campus, Malaysia
Special Session Portrait

Collaborating Society

iSGTW - International Science Grid This Week